so lackluster

So then I fell off the face of the planet. I’m still here, I promise!

I’ve been ill lately, thus the lack of posts. I don’t dress cute when I’m ill. When I’m ill ya’ll are lucky I get dressed at all. The other reason why I haven’t been posting is…

Did you guys know photography was a bitch?

I apologize for the mirror shots, but I got a tripod and couldn’t figure it out. How dumb is that? Though I don’t know whether to blame my tripod or my camera, which has a really narrow angle of view (I need a wider one, definitely.) This is the best shot with I got with my tripod:

So I’m sorry for the lack of full body outfit :c I used the timer, too, and that just…didn’t work. I don’t know, I get really frustrated when it takes a while to get things right and every time I tried taking my own outfit pictures I quit. I don’t want to take mirror shots at home because it’s either in my bathroom or in really narrow areas in which I can’t actually photograph well because I’m about six inches away from the mirror anyway. I’ll keep trying. Does anyone have any ideas?

This skirt is new! I’m kind of in love with it.

I’ve been obsessed with black patent leather shoes forever, I think I have about five pairs. This is my second favorite pair. (The first pair needs serious repairing, I’ve worn and loved them so much they’re ripping at the seams, but they’re so comfortable I can’t let them go!)

Sorry for the bathroom, but this was the closest to a full body shot I could take. Sigh. Onwards and upwards, I suppose!

This silly boy turned 15 on Friday. Happy birthday, baby!

One response to “so lackluster

  1. Pingback: note to self: powder |·

Leave a Reply

